Coronation StreetEastEndersEmmerdaleHollyoaks

British Soap Awards 2022 winners list – updated live

Who will claim victory on the night?

It’s finally back. After two years off air, the British Soap Awards has returned for its star-studded 2022 ceremony and the battle is on for the coveted crown of Best Soap.

EastEnders and Emmerdale led the way on the shortlist with 13 nominations each, but it’s still all to play for as we wait to see which shows, stars and storylines managed to impress the public and the expert panel of judges.

Tonight (June 11) sees Phillip Schofield host the big awards show from the Hackney Empire. Here’s our official winners list, updated live throughout the ceremony.

Best British Soap (viewer voted)
Coronation Street
Emmerdale – WINNER

Best Leading Performer (viewer voted)
Sally Carman (Abi Webster) – Coronation Street
Gillian Wright (Jean Slater) – EastEnders
Linda Henry (Shirley Carter) – EastEnders
Paige Sandhu (Meena Jutla) – Emmerdale – WINNER
Mark Charnock (Marlon Dingle) – Emmerdale

Best Family (viewer voted)
The Alahans – Coronation Street
The Carters – EastEnders
The Dingles – Emmerdale – WINNER
The McQueens – Hollyoaks

Villain of the Year (panel voted)
Maximus Evans (Corey Brent) – Coronation Street – WINNER
Laura White (Dr Princess Buchanan) – Doctors
Toby-Alexander Smith (Gray Atkins) – EastEnders
Paige Sandhu (Meena Jutla) – Emmerdale
Rhiannon Clements (Summer Ranger) – Hollyoaks

Best Comedy Performer (panel voted)
Jane Hazlegrove (Bernie Winter) – Coronation Street
Sarah Moyle (Valerie Pitman) – Doctors
Tameka Empson (Kim Fox) – EastEnders – WINNER
Lisa Riley (Mandy Dingle) – Emmerdale
Chelsee Healey (Goldie McQueen) – Hollyoaks

Best Newcomer (panel voted)
Paddy Bever (Max Turner) – Coronation Street
Ross McLaren (Luca McIntyre) – Doctors
Ross Boatman (Harvey Monroe) – EastEnders – WINNER
Darcy Grey (Marcus Dean) – Emmerdale
Matthew James-Bailey (Ethan Williams) – Hollyoaks

Best Storyline (panel voted)
Coronation Street – Hate Crime – Harry Visinoni (Seb Franklin), Mollie Gallagher (Nina Lucas), Sally Carman (Abi Webster), David Neilson (Roy Cropper), Millie Gibson (Kelly Neelan), Maximus Evans (Corey Brent).
Doctors – Bear and his mother encounter racism at St Phil’s Hospital – Dex Lee (Bear Sylvester), Angela Wynter (Makeda Sylvester), Laura Bayston (Nurse Cathy Jenkins)
EastEnders – Jean’s Bipolar – Gillian Wright (Jean Slater), Lacey Turner (Stacey Slater), Ross Boatman (Harvey Monroe), Jessie Wallace (Kat Slater), James Bye (Martin Fowler)
Emmerdale – Meena Serial Killer – Paige Sandhu (Meena Jutla)
Hollyoaks – Misbah’s Historic Rape – Harvey Virdi (Misbah Maalik) – WINNER

Best Single Episode (panel voted)
Coronation Street – Flashback
Doctors – Three Consultations and a Funeral – WINNER
EastEnders – Jean in Southend
Emmerdale – Marlon’s stroke
Hollyoaks – Out of Time

Best Dramatic Performance (panel voted)
Sally Carman (Abi Webster) – Coronation Street
Dex Lee (Bear Sylvester) – Doctors
Gillian Wright (Jean Slater) – EastEnders
Mark Charnock (Marlon Dingle) – Emmerdale – WINNER
Harvey Virdi (Misbah Maalik) – Hollyoaks

Best On-Screen Partnership (panel voted)
David Neilson and Mollie Gallagher (Roy Cropper and Nina Lucas) – Coronation Street
Chris Walker and Jan Pearson (Rob Hollins and Karen Hollins) – Doctors
Lacey Turner and Gillian Wright (Stacey Slater and Jean Slater) – EastEnders – WINNER
Isobel Steele and Bradley Johnson (Liv Flaherty and Vinny Dingle) – Emmerdale
Anna Passey and Kieron Richardson (Sienna Blake and Ste Hay) – Hollyoaks

Best Young Performer (panel voted)
Millie Gibson (Kelly Neelan) – Coronation Street – WINNER
Sonny Kendall (Tommy Moon) – EastEnders
Amelia Flanagan (April Windsor) – Emmerdale
Jayden Fox (Bobby Costello) – Hollyoaks

Scene of the Year (viewer voted)
Coronation Street – Johnny’s Death – Sally Ann Matthews (Jenny Connor), Richard Hawley (Johnny Connor), Julia Goulding (Shona Platt)
Doctors – Mad Hatter’s Tea Party – Adrian Lewis Morgan (Jimmi Clay), Ashley Rice (Sid Vere), Jan Pearson (Karen Hollins), Sarah Moyle (Valerie Pitman), Ben Moor (Paul Brooks), Harriet Thorpe (Hattie Brooks), Helen Lederer (Maisie Oliver)
EastEnders – Hall of Mirrors ­– Gillian Wright (Jean Slater), Lacey Turner (Stacey Slater)
Emmerdale – Bridge Collapse – Paige Sandhu (Meena Jutla), Matthew Wolfenden (David Metcalfe), Isabel Hodgins (Victoria Sugden), Rebecca Sarker (Manpreet Sharma), Kevin Mathurin (Charles Anderson), Anna Nightingale (Andrea Tate)
Hollyoaks – Misbah Didn’t Consent – Haiesha Mistry (Yasmine Maalik), Harvey Virdi (Misbah Maalik) – WINNER
Outstanding Achievement Award
Letitia Dean – EastEnders
The Tony Warren Award
Jan McVerry